Review: Underworld is BACK!


OMG! OMG! OMG! Is it a dream? Did my eyes just gaze upon the most kick ass, hot ass woman in a body suit EVERRRRRRRR!  No it is not a dream, it is the fourth installment of the UNDERWORLD franchise and by far the best of the sequels. Kate Beckinsale is back in all of her hotness. And she is pissed off and f**kn people UP!  She lives up to her Death Dealer title. The world has discovered that there are werewolf and lycans among them and has started the war to eradicate them. While trying to escape Selene is captured and becomes cryogenically frozen for 12 years. **SPOILER ALERT** I don’t want to give away story line surprises so I will just say this – The movie is easily the most brutal, gory, and bloody of them all. Fast – Paced with edge of your seat special effects. I saw it in I-MAX 3D and it was amazing!  The sound track is also great. I know I am biased because I am such a big fan of the underworld franchise and a fan of Kate Beckinsale. But the movie delivers everything you expect from an action filled si-fi fantasy. Yes I know its violent and the critics will probably destroy it and if you stretch your imagination you could get all serious about how it has some cleansing over tones and all kinds of crazy shit like that. But just remember – It’s a MOVIE! you know NOT REAL!  its entertainment!! If you also are a fan of underworld then this is a must see and do yourself a favor and see it in I-MAX 3D.

10 Comments

Filed under Current events, Movie Reviews, Music

10 responses to “Review: Underworld is BACK!

  1. OMG I’m salivating in anticipation!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of my fav vampire films of all time!!!!!!! Wait how do you know all this? Have you seen it? If you have I’m green with envy!!!!!!!!

  2. Raven of Leyla

    I love the Underworld series and I am looking forward to seeing this one. 3D too, love your description which makes me want to get out there!

  3. I”ve never seen the Underworld film, but I certainly envy the way she looks in wardrobe.

  4. Not my kind of film, but glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

