Review: End Of Watch


MUST SEE PERIOD! If you enjoyed the movie TRAINING DAY then you will love this movie. Staring Jake Gyllenhall, Michael Pena, Anna Kendrick and America Ferrera.  Two young officers are marked for death after confiscating a small cache of money and firearms from the members of a notorious cartel, during a routine traffic stop. This move does a great job at character development and makes you love this group of cops and at the end it will break you heart. Almost everybody in the theater where I saw the movie was in tears at the end. Note that it is very violent and bloody with many stereotypes. But fast paced and very entertaining. Go see it on the big screen. Dont be a cheap ass and wait for it on dvd. One last thing, it has a great sound track…

6 Comments

Filed under Current events, Life, Movie Reviews

6 responses to “Review: End Of Watch

  1. Hi Pete- I miss you… just saying…

  2. This movie didn’t interest me, but your post about it did! You cunning linguist 🙂

  3. I was gonna ask how I go about checking this out once it comes out on video, now that my Blockbuster is outta business. Hey, it’s good to see you.

  4. I love Jake Gyllenhal. Do you think he is too young for me? Anyways hell yea I am cheap – I m a single mom with six kids….what else is there besides cheap.oh! 17 yo’s movie passes he left here from xmas! YES!

  5. Okay now…….I’m only a cheap ass because I don’t want to pay a babysitter.

  6. Ok, maybe I’ll actually drag my ass to the theater for this one…

Leave a Reply

