Pistol-whipping the attendant


So the gas station down the street just finished raping you when you filled your gas tank and you are pissed. You thought about pistol-whipping the attendant and taking your money back because now you are a broke ass bitch. Then you thought about having to spend the next year in jail and you realised that you are not only a broke ass bitch but also a pussy. So you came to your senses, drove home, sat down and decided that you are going to stick it to the life sucking oil companies. And purchase a HYBRID. Well i am here to tell you that if you do purchase a hybrid you are not only all the things you thought about yourself above but now you are also a dumb ass bitch. Read the article below and look at the research do the numbers and don’t fall for the hype.

http://www.edmunds.com/fuel-economy/edmunds-study-do-hybrids-make-financial-sense-yet.html

Year/Make/Model Years to Break Even
15,000 miles/year 25,000 miles/year
2009 Saturn Vue vs.  2009 Saturn Vue Hybrid 12.8 7.7
2009 Ford Escape XLT vs. 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid 10.2 6.8
2009 Chevy Malibu vs.2009 Chevy Malibu Hybrid 15.1 9.1
2009 Honda Civic EX vs.   2009 Honda Civic Hybrid 13.9 8.3
2009 Chrysler Aspen vs. 2009 Chrysler Aspen Hybrid 5.5 3.3
2009 Toyota Corolla LE vs.   2009 Toyota Prius 16.2 9.7
2009 Toyota Camry LE vs.   2009 Toyota Prius 4.2 2.5
2009 GMC Yukon vs.  2009 GMC Yukon Hybrid 10.1 6.0
2009 Toyota Camry XLE vs. 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid 6.5 3.9
2009 Nissan Altima vs.  2009 Nissan Altima Hybrid 15.6 9.4
2008 Lexus GS 430 vs.  2008 Lexus GS 450h 18.6 11.2
2008 Toyota Highlander Limited vs.  2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited 25.3 15.2
2008 Lexus RX 350 vs.  2008 Lexus RX 400h 13.1 7.9
23 Comments

Filed under Current events, Financial opinons, Life, Uncategorized

23 responses to “Pistol-whipping the attendant

  1. anh droid

    What I’m reading:
    Buy Toyota. 😉

  2. Pingback: Your Questions About Best Hybrid Cars

  3. Pingback: Hybrid Free | Carbzine Paintball

  4. Pingback: 2009 Chevy Malibu - Looks Great, Drives Well And Offers Good Fuel Economy | anycarinfo.com

  5. Pingback: 2010 Lexus RX 350 Reviews And Pictures | anycarinfo.com

  6. Pingback: Lexus RX 350 2010 Review And Pictures | newcarpicture.com

  7. Pingback: You’ll Definitely Be More Than Amazed With The New 2010 Nissan Altima.

  8. Pingback: Ford Escape Hybrid - The Best Hybrid SUV of 2010 | newcarpicture.com

  9. I’m not clever enough to do the maths but you made me laugh. My brother has a hybrid and always startles me when his car moves forward without any engine noise

    • I beg to differ. You are plenty clever enough if you are a reader of mine. I only associate with the elite! Put one of those cat bell collars on that silly car before he runs over one of those environmentalist.

  10. I have 3 words. I. Hate. Hybrids. Great post!

    • What’s up gangsta! (Miss-spelled intentionally) for my 5.0 fan! Ha Ha. I have 3 words for you, You. Hate. Everything! That’s why i love your blog and link to it and recommend it almost every day, cause you make me laugh out loud. Semper-fi!

  11. My favorite snapshot of the weekend? Watching the douche bag ahead of me toss a cigarette from his hybrid whilst driving.

  12. I am alway looking to make a difference in this greed filled world, where people just tread because they thing they have some sort of birthright…so I might just become a whimp and buy one of these new fuel efficient babies..the stats are old based upon 2009 data ( average gallon of gas 2.91) I am sure it breaks down a bit better with today’s costs.
    As alway thanks fir the funny approach and heads up so I can investigate further….I want 100% solar electric

  13. What Lorna said, lol. I do my part in my little corner of the world and hope it ripples out as well. It’s nice that you found and shared this information for those who may find themselves torn about the decision because of finances. If I had the finances, I might be one of them, lol. I’m definitely for those who can afford to do more, doing whatever it is they can do. Good comparison.

  14. I agree that we have a long way to go before we get smart enough to really make a difference with vehicles, carbon footprints, and a sensible (sustainable) environmental policy. That being said, doing something is better than doing nothing. If I see litter on the sidewalk, I pick it up rather than leaving it there. It’s not much to help the environment, but it’s something. I wish I could do more–make more of an impact, and maybe there are ways that I can. But I do what I can every day. Small acts by lots of people add up.

    Hybrids are for people who can afford to do something. Let them.

    • Lorna well said and i 100% agree if you just want to make a green difference and can afford it, then go for it. My post is strictly to offer some info on the financial side. Simply put if you want to purchase a hybrid to get more MPG and saving money on how much you spend on gas. then do the math because it does not make sense. When you consider the higher cost of ownership.

Leave a Reply

