I don’t LOVE my WIFE!


NO I don’t love my wife, “I am IN LOVE with my wife!!” My friends let’s get this straight, if you are not IN LOVE with your committed partner then you need to put in some serious overtime into your relationship. I love sports, I love ice cream, I love coffee, I love my children, my parents, my granddaughter, my dog. But when it comes to my wife, I don’t just love my wife, I am IN LOVE with my wife. I gotta be honest, I just don’t get it? Your wife or your husband has to be your confidant, your best friend, your lover! The one person you can share your dreams, your aspirations, and your fears with. Basically they are an extension of your soul. So how can you just love them? how can they not take your breath away? You consider yourself the SHIT don’t you? You’re the MAN or the WOMAN so the person you choose to spend the rest of your life with had to be the finest-hotest dime piece on the planet. They made you smile and happy when ever they came around, your knee’s would get weak and your heart pounded in your chest. You could not wait to touch them, to hug them, to kiss them and to show them off and brag about them to your friends and family. SO  WTF HAPPENED? When did you JUST start to love them? Think about it and talk about it. Now back up and get your hands off that key board. I can feel the heat from your hate coming from my screen. Talkin about, there goes Mr. breakitdowwwnnnn preaching to me bragging about how perfect he is, how great a husband he is and how his wife is a saint, Yada, Yada,Yada, Blah, Blah Blah. Being all negative and defensive. No I am doing no such thing and if you have read my post for any length of time you already know that. I know that a committed relationship is incredibly hard work and our first ten years were unbelievably difficult because we were so young and immature but we fought on. What I have grown to understand is that I have always been in love with my wife and she with me and we have both worked hard to keep each other in love with each other. I can get in-depth in another post on how my wife works to treat me like a man and her husband and how I treat her like a woman and my wife to keep us in love. But for now I still don’t understand how you can not be head over heals in love with your partner. How you can not Brag about them and show them off, protect them, encourage them, respect them. Shit I don’t know? now I’m just rambling on. You tell me if I’m wrong. I can take it.   ****quick update****Check out this post – Things i know to be true and let me know what you think? I want her to feel welcome into our Blog Fam…. http://betweenyesterdayandtoday.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/things-i-know-to-be-true/

I love this version of this video because it conveys the passion that is being so IN LOVE with your partner that the thought of losing them will crush you and every day it will rain. Play it in full view and play it loud so you can see how intense and powerful Bruno Mars sings this song.

amazing lyrics.
“If you ever leave me baby, leave some morphine at my door, Cuz it would take a whole lot of medication, To realise what we used to have  we don’t have it anymore.
There’s no religion that could save me, no matter how long my knees are on the floor.(ooooh) so keep in mind all the sacrifices I’m making, to keep you by my side, and keep you from walking out the door
[Chorus] Cuz there’ll be no sunlight, if I lose you baby. There’ll be no clear skies, if I lose you baby and Just like the clouds pass, my eye’s would do the same, If you walk away, every day it will rain, rain, rain.

Directed by: Phil Pinto & Bruno Mars.

24 Comments

Filed under Current events, Life, Marriage

24 responses to “I don’t LOVE my WIFE!

  1. What you have is rare. Beato te! Cat

    • Yes i am very lucky, but we also worked very hard to get to this place. And yes i admit that whe have an old school relationship. but you still can not defend to me. How you can only love your forever partner. You have to be IN LOVE or what’s the point?

  2. Loving how you “don’t” love, LOL And Bruno Mars and you, funny man. Keep it coming 🙂

  3. Pingback: Stop sacrificing your happiness for someone else «

  4. Pete, my man!!! I share your sentiments wholeheartedly. In fact, I made a post about losing my love, and just writing the post made me INCREDIBLY SAD. Have a read: http://wp.me/p1GY6Q-8k

  5. “Basically they are an extension of your soul.” Personally I think that one sentence says it all.

  6. Pete, you’re the best of old school AND the modern romantic.

    • Thank you! Can you believe the power of that blue vortex? This is officially a dangerous team. Running game, 3 big play receivers, top 5 quarterback, mix of young and old on D. Battle tested, experienced. And A traveling Vortex!! Commonnnnnnnn man!

  7. That little preposition makes all the difference doesn’t it?

  8. Love Bruno Mars. What a great song! I am madly in love with my husband. I was in love with him the moment I saw him. Is it tacky to brag about the sex, because I was debating posting pics or a video on my blog?

    Okay…maybe not.

  9. Well I just don’t know who he hell you think you have the audacity well I never and some nerve I tell you!!!! ok I’m just adding my 2 spoons worth – like 2 cents but different – I saw you referred to stirring the pot see and so I thought a spoon would be more appropriate than money. I may be wrong it’s been known to happen…I get that of what you speaketh….LOVE …TwUE LOOOVVEEE…somewhat – I did not understand the difference until my last almost ex husband but boy I do understand now. We were IN love everyday and together long enough to get past the new romance thing – except we never did and I understood being IN love with someone rather than just loving. Don’t worry about the ex part it’s a whole different ball of wax – HOWEVER I think that one of the problems with the institution of marriage and hell with just plain long term sticking around and sticking it out is not the IN LOVE or rather is because of the EXPECTATION that you should be IN love all day everyday forever more and OMG the first time you wake up and feel remotely neutral – its over let’s split up. The other key ingredient is COMMITMENT – IN love is like happiness – you can;t sustain it continuously all day everyday with the same passion and fervor all the time….you just can’t…commitment fills in the gaps…..
    It is knowing that the day you are irritated beyond imaginable limits by the love of your life and actually have bad thoughts instead of mushy gushy ones – that they too will pass….COMMITMENT is what keeps you from doing something stupid like something stupid. and it gets you to the point where after you have done it enough – you know they will pass and will most likely be replaced with the gushiest mushiest feelings you have ever had……IN love and commitment are supposed to be married – nobody wants to pay attention to commitment they just want the love.
    I am going to hit post without reading my digressive comment – a comment that definitely went off track –
    so you can muddle through it cause I always say share the wealth and yea….Great post very thought provoking. 🙂

  10. Crazy Pete! My husband just played me the music video for this song like last week! We both love it too! I have to say though, I think love comes easy in a marriage, but staying IN LOVE sometimes takes a lot of work. Love grows with you through your respect, appreciation, and devotion to each other, but there are so many different reasons unique to each couple that could lead them down the path of no longer feeling IN LOVE with each other anymore. I think sometimes there are events that take place in a marriage that can jolt a couple right out of that initial place you describe, and sometimes it’s necessary to repair the marriage in order to get back to that place. I think for other couples, disillusionment sometimes sets in. It’s human nature to see what we want to see in others, and the longer two people are together, the harder it is to ignore uncomfortable truths. For some people, disillusionment can present an opportunity to fall in love all over again, but for others, the reality that you may not have known someone as well as you thought you did is too difficult to overcome. And then other times I think it’s as simple as after many years of marriage, people grow in opposite directions. I don’t know–I can appreciate what you’re saying, but I can also understand how millions of married couples go from being IN LOVE to JUST loving each other too. People are complicated, so their marriages tend to be complicated. In any case, I think it’s awesome you still feel that way about your wife, and she feels that way about you, and yes, Bruno Mars and the lyrics to this song rock!

    • Ahhhhh shit! Game on solider! Now this is what I am talking about. You read how I write (between the lines) You see I have a very smart, diverse audience and my target audience is the young and those who are separating or separated and the readers who are starting out or having some doubts. So I put out just enough and with some colorful thought and language as to attract other reader comments and experiences. That my target audience can have a plethora of advise to choose from. These topics are way to complicated for a dope with a little site like me to completely address. So I just stir the pot! I’m the host and you guys are the guest stars. I’m like the male version of Oprah, just call me OprOh! Ha, Ha thats just stupid. But don’t get it twisted. What I say is all true. But I never talk down or claim that I am 100% correct. Just like my post on Abuse attracted hate and e-mails once they read between the lines and understand that I only have the utmost repect and truly just want you to be happy and safe and all I want is for you to think, believe in yourself and be great. P.S we need to talk about you and politics and about the dope who ranted against my american hero soldiers. I am proud of you and thankful for your service.

  11. I have loved like that, once, I was IN love for 10 yrs but he wasn’t IN love with me. It must be wonderful to be IN love with each other. Being IN love is a wonderful feeling, I miss it.

  12. Hubs & I sing this to one another all the time. Lovely post. Ive been with him for more than half my life and there is NO other way I’d have it.

Leave a Reply

